Help with survivor elo deck

Friday 14/09/2012, 03:16
Insomm - Veteran Português

Urban Rivals | Free Online Manga Trading Card Game | TCG | MMO
7 messages
Insomm - Veteran Português - Friday 14/09/2012, 03:16

Hello everyone, I am somewhat new to the game (quit for a long time only to return recently) and I am fresh meat into deck building.

As the title says I want to play survivor elo, and I was thinking on building a Freaks/Pussycats deck for that.
My current idea for the cards is this:

Maamoon
Pyro
Hula
Twyh
Brittany
Cherry
Lucy
and Ditha

(I apologize for not having this as a public preset, but I do not have some of these cards)

I included SoB on both sides in case I end up facing any Piranas (which seem somewhat abundant), also I have Hula there, which keeps poison against anything but a wall.
There are several cards with +hp, as well...

This is my first deck (kind of) so please be very clear and try to be as constructive as possible...
Or I might cry ='( /jk

Anyways, thanks for your time =D

2/7
LB_Abnormal - Titan - Limit Break English
Friday 14/09/2012, 05:28

Hey! not too bad, but I have some concrete suggestions. Freaks are very cool for t1, but unfortunately, they only have a select few cards worth playing. These cards are : Bogdan, Grudj, Esmerelda, Olga, and (maybe) Wonald. Honestly, with anybody else you're kinda wasting your time. So unless you can make a half using some, or most of those cards - you're going ot get stomped. In particular Twyh and Maamoon are weak picks, Pyro and Hula are sub-par at best. I'm sorry, but with Freaks you have to go with the best or not at all. As for your Pussycats deck -- I'm not a huge fan of them in survivor ELO. They just don't have the "oomph" require to win rounds once your pillz start dwindling, and it becomes blatantly obvious which card you have to beat (and they just can't deal with some of the more dominant clans)