What am I doing wrong? (Preset help)

Thursday 22/11/2012, 15:36
Truth and Lies - Guru English

Urban Rivals | Free Online Manga Trading Card Game | TCG | MMO
10 messages
Truth and Lies - Guru English - Thursday 22/11/2012, 15:36

It appears to be the case that what ever deck I put together for Elo seems lack luster and under-powered in terms on synergy between the different clans abilities and bonuses. Tell me what you think:

http://www.urban-rivals.com/presets/?id_preset=2474187

2/10
slav.georgiev.3 - Senior English
Friday 23/11/2012, 14:23

I am not a pro but I have recently received great advice from people on ELO deck building, and as a result I got to 1,234 ELO in a couple days. Please, if you feel that I have no authority on the matter, disregard what I have to say

From what I can tell, your deck lacks a lot of utility. A successful ELO deck, no matter what clan or clans you construct it from, seems to follow one very basic rule:

Be prepared to lose two rounds in a game.

This means having a lot of utility available. SoA, SoB, DR, Defeat: abilities and walls. If you look at Berzerk / Uppers public presets for ELO, almost all the successful ones that have reached 1,300 ELO or more feature Elvis (SoA), Lola (Defeat), Melanie (wall) and either Samantha or Wendel (SoA). Other frequent appearances are Rubie (SoA) and Maurice (DR).

These cards allow you to answer your opponent's threats in different situations: mitigate damage, neutralize a pesky ability, make your opponent overpill to beat you, make it very hard for your opponent to stop your attack if their rely on card abilities, etc.
3/10
Taxt1271 - Hero - Limit Break English
Friday 23/11/2012, 15:12