offline Fraggle Titan HK's fox on typewriters
Wednesday 26/12/2007, 16:54

That one is quite simple.
As you know, you get a "sureshot" if you have twice or more the attack of your opponent.
Hence, in a round with 2 cards with equals powers, if you put one pillz when your opponent doesnt put anything: you get a sureshot smiley At the cost of only 1 pillz, it's worth it, no? smiley

This one pillz can be very powerfull smiley

offline Fraggle Titan HK's fox on typewriters
Wednesday 26/12/2007, 16:57

To details a little bit: if you both had put no pillz, you'll have equal chances of winning instead of a Sureshot because of ONE pillz.

offline Anger_HM Hero Hueco Mundo
Wednesday 26/12/2007, 16:59 pillz could decide between win or losing or draw...smiley

offline Force Majeure Imperator Open Casket
Wednesday 26/12/2007, 17:04

*and to add..putting only one pill or few pillz ensures you victory in the end if your opponent wastes most of his/her pillz..specially if you're in a no random room..a pill will usually either force an opponent put one pill or more than one pill just to beat your in a are ensured that you will have more pillz than your opponent in the end..

*putting one pill in a no random room can be beneficial sometimes..some people just let first round cards through because they are playing things sometimes..your card will win because your opponent didn't use a pill on his/hers..

*so either playing offensive or defensive..putting just one pill or a few pillz is one of the safest ways to play..smiley

offline DerMagus Legend Tequila Sunrise- UR
Wednesday 26/12/2007, 20:50

And to further add...

at equal power: putting 1 single pill in (in addition to the 1 free) makes your opponent need to use 3 (three) pillz to get sureshot, else you still have chance of winning.
As said, the first pill (sometimes 2 or 3) has (mostly) an excellent cost/benefit equation...even if it sometimes just does not work out.

offline PanzerElement Veteran  
Wednesday 26/12/2007, 23:03

This is all under the assumption that the cards in question are completely equal. In practice, that rarely happens. For example, say that you had a hand with 4 Uppers, while your opponent had a hand of 4 GHEIST. Now, GHEIST isn't known for high power, nor do they have a good bonus. So if you played, say, Zatman, the opposing player would most likely either let him through, or spend lots of pills to beat him, seeing as a six power card would need at least two pills to have a decent chance of winning against a zero pill card with 8 power and -10 opp attack.

offline Fraggle Titan HK's fox on typewriters
Wednesday 26/12/2007, 23:19

That might be an excellent introduction to rule #5 (wich i'll let someone else start) "Know when to let the opponent card go thru".

offline LOA_PuppyChow Guru Legends of America
Wednesday 26/12/2007, 23:47

Strategy with pillz is highly personalized.
Often using between 1 and 3 pillz is expected, use of 4, 5, and 6 is usually excesive, and wastefull.

offline Mrmyx Senior  
Thursday 27/12/2007, 17:19

But what about this
my attack is 5 an opponents 5 too
my dmg is 5 but his is 4
we have the same number of pills and he wins WHY???

offline diedsoul Master Academy of Elite team
Saturday 29/12/2007, 17:08

Plus 1 pill can probably win against a card using 2 or even 3 pillz. Random comes in in funny ways.

Answer to this subject

Clint City, night.