Do I get any penalty if my deck contains Kerry and Sledg for DT? Uvaria - Imperator - HKG - Wednesday 18/04/2012, 05:38
I usually fight in the "Fight extended" room for the daily tournament. I am a fan of Rescue and currently considering to buy Kerry and Sledg to improve my deck. However, I noted that these two cards were banned by the staff in ELO, and I seem to get a 2-point penalty each if I put them into my deck for DT as well. I know that the two collector cards from the clan are not welcome, but how about these two? Thanks to anyone who can help me out.
So, Kerry and Sledg aren't going to give you a penalty. Perhaps you missed out something in your calculations?
Uvaria - Imperator - HKG Wednesday 18/04/2012, 11:57
Thanks for your reply. Yes I also notice there is such a list. But I further found that special scoring rules during Tournaments was also stated just above this list in the game rule page that: "If you win and your team of 4 contained characters banned by staff in ELO, 2 points will be removed per character". Obviously Kerry and Sledg are in that list which stop me thinking to buy these two.
It's still listed in the rules and until I see different I'm going to assume it still applies because it makes sense to punish over powered cards like that and the second list is supplemental double punishing the most powerful cards and adding some to the list that are needed for ELO but still a force in DT
The Urban Rivals team is made by lovers of all kind of Collectibles Cards Games and Trading Cards Games like: Magic the Gathering, Dominion, Vampire, Yu-Gi-Oh!, Pokemon, Wakfu TCG, Assassin Creed Recollection, Shadow Era, Kard Kombat and Might & Magic Duel of Champions.