Tuesday 23/10/2012, 11:26
In order to protect your cards and clintz, if your account is used by someone else without your consent because of a phishing or any other hacking technique, we implement today a new protection system.
How does this system work and what will it change during a sale or a secured trade?
When the transaction has more or less the same value as in the Market (99% of the cases), it doesn’t change anything.
But if the transaction value is different (example: DJ Korr for 50 clintz) then, the new system sends a confirmation email to the «disadvantaged» player.
An email will be sent to the email address linked to your account.
If your account is not confirmed, you will have to confirm it to be able to make the trade or the sale.
When it’s done, your preference page much show this:
In the email you will receive, a link will send you on a page where you’ll be able to accept or refuse the transaction.
Once the transaction is validated, the trade or the sale can continue, you will have to complete it again yourself.
Good to know: after agreeing to be «disadvantaged» during a transaction with a player, you won’t need to confirm transactions with this same player during one month.