Secure Trades

Friday 29/03/2013, 21:34

I was trying to make a Secure Trade today and couldn't.
The trade was for cards plus clintz. I was able to add the cards but not the clintz. I kept getting and message staitng that I didn't have enough clitz. I had enough. Is the 5% tax added to the amout or taken from it? If it's added to it that would explain it because then I wouldn't have had enough.Anyone know? Any other ideas.

Friday 29/03/2013, 22:01

Is there a limit on how many clitz can be added to the deal?

Saturday 30/03/2013, 11:41

U must had a little more than wat u r going to put this is because of tax

Saturday 30/03/2013, 12:14

5% tax is taken from it. You need to do the maths and find how much you really are trading.

Saturday 30/03/2013, 14:31

Tax should be deducted from the amount you put to the trade, so the receiver gets less than the absolute value.

Reason why that trade fails might be to the clintz update lag- something that happens on UR every now and then. At those cases what you see on your account is not what you in reality have, because your latest buys or sells have not yet been registered fully. this is longstanding technical issue that fixes itself in few minutes upto about 8 hours, depending on unknown reasons and there is nothing you can do about it (refreshing browser caches does not help etc.).

If you have enough money on account (in reality, according to server - not according to your user interface) - you can make transaction.

Way to know if you have this update lag issue is to sell some cheap card and go look main page, after you get the sales done the sales message displays your real balance in it like this -> "jepepe has bought your Dolly for 279 Clintz (32 159 Clintz in the Bank)" - if that "in the bank" amount is different from what you see on left panel you are subject to lag. The message from sales displays right amount of clintz (since it comes straight from the market accounting subsystem instead of lagging part of the player profile).

this might be the reason...

Sunday 31/03/2013, 00:53

Suppose you have X clintz and Y cards.
Then according to secure trade rules you should pay 2 clintz per every card and then give 5% tax to kate.

so you should the following amount of clintz to the trade.

P= (X-2Y)*(0.9523809523809524)

Sunday 31/03/2013, 01:11

The tax applied ONLY to whomever puts in the clintz. if uou are buying 10 whatever card at 100 clintz each, it will cost you 1050.
its clintz*1.05 to get how much you will have taken from your clintz bank :)

Sunday 31/03/2013, 01:16

Thanks, It was the 5% tax on the clintz that I didn't have.

Sunday 31/03/2013, 09:51

If ST works that way its very unintuitive IMHO. In every other part in this game the clintz value has tax in (as value added tax) so why secure trades differ from this? Its way easier to enter just some price and know its in reality 5% less; because it always is.

Monday 01/04/2013, 20:42

It still work that way.


Reply to this subject