Tiebreak rules for DTs

Friday 02/07/2010, 15:37

When two players have the same number of battle points at the end of a tournament, who is placed higher? I'm asking because in the last DT, I ended up 26th with the same number of battle points as the person on 25th, but I got 234 clintz less.

Wouldn't it be fairest if the prize money for all players with the same score is shared equally?

Friday 02/07/2010, 17:34

I believe it to be the person that scored last is put in the higher position.
This has happened to me before but between first and second place.

Friday 02/07/2010, 18:09

No. It the person who scored the points first put in the highest position.

Tuesday 06/07/2010, 18:05

The last person to score gets top slot. Or there's some non-scoring tiebreak I've not yet figured out. End of the day, it doesn't really matter. Play often enough and it all evens out. I've "won" and "lost" tournaments, top 5's, etc. to the tiebreak many times.


Reply to this subject