The blacklist is not visible to the public.
If someone is beeing added to the blacklist, it means that he can no longer send any message (anywhere) nor receive message, write to the message
board, send guild message, change nickname, change bio, change picture etc.. He can still play however.
If someone goes really across the line, we block the account.