Theory

Saturday 11/08/2007, 16:01

Imagine that opponent have deck have full of "stop opp bonus" cards, like nightmares and you have 2 Leader card in your hand.
Leader bonus = calcel Leader
lets imagine more, your leaders are Ambre (courage 3) and Hugo (attack +6), both in your hand.
You play Ambre with the bonus "cancel Leader" and opponents plays whatever with the bonus "stop opp bonus"
In my thinking, it stops ambres bonus "cancel Leader", so Hugo during the attack is not cancelled, so it should give the attack of +6 to Ambre.
Question is : does it work like that ?

Cancel
Saturday 11/08/2007, 17:37

No the leaders bonus can't be stopped by stop opp bonus

Cancel
Sunday 12/08/2007, 00:12

The first problem is having two Leader cards in your deck will cancel the bonus they would normally provide, so you wouldn't have Amber's courage 3 or Hugo's attack +6.

Cancel
Sunday 12/08/2007, 00:42

Exactly...

leaders bonus and abilities can't be stopped by stop opp ability or bonus...

Cancel
Sunday 12/08/2007, 00:46

What if you have 2 of the same leaders in your hand?

for example you have Ambre and Ambre ........

will they cancel Leader or will they give (gasp) Courage 6 ?

Cancel
Sunday 12/08/2007, 01:39

2 of the same Leader cancels their Team ability. Simple rule, One Leader in your deck (unless you have a deck of 100+ cards to level up and you have multiple Vansaar).

Cancel
Sunday 12/08/2007, 04:21

They cancel too.

Cancel
Sunday 12/08/2007, 07:13

Leader are the only acception to the same card Bonus rule smiley i tested the theory a long while back, hoping that i could power level Vansaars...
but, as for your scenario, you fail to realize that Hugo also has Cancel Leader, so, even though Ambre Bonus is canceled, Hugo bonus will still take affect. therefore still canceling Leader abilities.

Cancel

Reply to this subject