All in there with various calculations
Is it just me or is this question posed every week?
I still feel the manual is pretty clear about it, though. ( http://www.urban-rivals.com/game/rules.php?show=battle )
Hm. I just see that the example there is WRONG, though. Obviously, on that picture, 6 Pillz are used, not 5 as is said in the text. (Yes, 5 ADDITIONAL ones to the one free one gets [Attack is NEVER 0].) I doubt that this is the source of confusion, though.
Now that I look closer... the whole picture does not match the text. With THAT I would indeed get confused (A 2/1 card is said to be a 4/4 card... I find 2=1 and 4=4 a statement a bit...daring.) Maybe, please, change the example so that the manual fits the example?