Power = P. Opp x Power = P. Opp

Thursday 26/07/2007, 04:41

Today i was thinking about that

Let's thar we have Selsya Cr x Laetitia

Selsya Cr without bonus and Laetitia with bouns

What will be the power of Selsya and Laetitia ?

Selsya Cr -> Power = 1
Laetitia -> Power = 3


Selsya Cr -> Power = 4
Laetitia -> Power = 6

In Danger zone the difference wont be much, but in the Dark Cornes rooms the difference is reallt big.

Thursday 26/07/2007, 05:47

Selesya = 4
Laetitia = 3

Thursday 26/07/2007, 06:49

I think you're right

looks really simple ^__^

Thursday 26/07/2007, 07:10

The way I see it:
Selsya Cr = 4
Laetitia = 6

Thursday 26/07/2007, 08:19

I think we already debated how power opp. works:

Thursday 26/07/2007, 09:28

Game starts
Selsya Power 1
Laetitia Power 4

The "Power= Opp Power" ability takes the unmodified power of the opposing card AS IT IS PRINTED ON THE CARD. (Read the manual...)
After Ability:
Selsya Power 4
Laetitia Power 1

After Bonus application, assuming only Laetitia gets her bonus and as has been said:
Selsya Power 4
Laetitia Power 3

I quote http://www.urban-rivals.com/game/rules.php?show=abilities

Power : Power Opp
The Power of the character is equal to the Power of its opponent. This number only takes into account the Power indicated on the opposing character's card, it doesn't include any changes caused by bonus or other abilities. If the ability is cancelled, the number of [power] points of the character is equal to the number shown on the character's card

End quote.

Tuesday 31/07/2007, 18:04

very good question!!!
i think this way:
if laetita's power is 4, that will be selsya's power!
and laetita's power will be 1 +2 power bonus!
so laetita=3 and selsya=4



Reply to this subject