offline Symbolic Hero  
Saturday 19/05/2007, 02:37

I'm just wondering how many copies of one care are you allowed to have in deck?

offline Vesuvan Legend  
Saturday 19/05/2007, 05:52

As many as you want, you could have a deck with 500 cards if u wanted to but whats point lolz ;p

offline ReverseRaven Hero  
Saturday 19/05/2007, 06:02

I'm not sure... The most copies I've ever had of a card in my deck is 3.

offline DerMagus Legend Tequila Sunrise- UR
Saturday 19/05/2007, 07:29

As many as you want (which boils down to "8" for having a 100% chance of getting exactly 4 of that card on your hand), unless in ELO mode, then 1. N.B.: Copies of one card only will NOT trigger the clan bonus. (You need at least 2 DIFFERENT cards if that clan.)

[A deck that has an optimised chance of getting one of two cards you absolutely want would be: 3/3/2, i.e. 3 times one card, 3 times another card, 2 times a 3rd card. In this way, the bonus is always triggered.)

What I now wonder... What would be about 8 Morpuns? Strictly speaking, the clan bonus (Cancel Leader) should not trigger but I have the feeling that this would be really exploited if it was possible. So maybe the above does not count for leaders and they cancel copies of each other as well.
Which still does not prevent you to have 8 of them in your deck.

offline ernieq Imperator  
Saturday 19/05/2007, 07:44

In ELO mode, only one of each card.

outside of that, there is no limit. 8 of the same card is fine (but won't activate any bonuses!)

offline Vesuvan Legend  
Saturday 19/05/2007, 08:16

Doubles /multies only good in lost warehouse when your build exp smiley

offline DerMagus Legend Tequila Sunrise- UR
Saturday 19/05/2007, 10:57

Not true, 0Propher-0. Simply not true. Care to give a reasoning for such a statement? I mean, I can say as well "Eating choclate does neve do anything good" or things like that... that does not make them true. Like that, they are only opinions that might not even be deducable.

Reduplicate over-powerful cards and you have really high winning chances. I mean, even 8 skrummxT (or whatever he is spelled) is hard to overcome... similarly with other cards, and that excludes gaining the bonus as would be easily possible with 3/3/2, i.e. only 3 different cards.

Hermeneuticaly: if it would not be any good - why is there a ELO rule forbidding that?

offline 6SimS-Sven Master UTOPiA
Saturday 19/05/2007, 11:34

Imagine if you got 8 graksmxxt or even 8 charlie or even 8 for elo its good and clean now...huge cards like jackie and wanda are no more threatsmiley...

Sorry Dermagus i dont understandsmileysmileysmiley
Could anyone explain whats his talking about?Fraggle is this true?smiley

offline ravvel Hero  
Saturday 19/05/2007, 11:43

He only said that playing more cards of the same type can make very powerfull decks and that's why doubles are not allowed in elo, it's logic and true, no need to argue about that, myself I play multiple copies of zatman and jackie in my normal deck

offline AOD_CKANE Imperator  
Saturday 19/05/2007, 14:19

A double leader card will not activate the bonus (two morphuns = no bonus) and two seperate leaders will negate each other by activating the bonus.

Answer to this subject

Clint City, day.