offline NachomusPrime Master  
Sunday 02/09/2007, 22:22

Several questions.

1. Does a leader ability last even after the leader is dead and defeated?

2. Look at the following battle round
Otakool (with his +8 attack bonus and stop opp ability ability) VS Lulubee (with only her stop opp bonus ability)

Will Otakools +8 attack bonus count? Will his Stop opp ability hit lulubee getting rid of her stop opp bonus ability? Or will Lulubee's ability stop Otakools bonus, therefore making his stop ability worthless in the first place?

offline panzuriel Hero  
Monday 03/09/2007, 02:09

Q2: I'm curious about myself. There are combos that can be used to work it out, but I've not kept a close enough watch on them.

Q1: Leader bonuses work after the leader is dead. In fact, they appear to work even if the leader is facing a foe with "stop opp ability" - at least some of them. I've seen an opponent gain life from Bridget on every turn, despite facing a Roots team.

offline LOA_PuppyChow Guru Legends of America
Monday 03/09/2007, 02:26

Read other threads regarding this topic, Both abilities are presented, and if one is canceled out, it won't take affect.

offline NachomusPrime Master  
Monday 03/09/2007, 02:38

3. What does Counter-attack do exactly?

4. How does courage work exactly?

5. What happens when both you and your opponents attack power are the same? 50/50 chance?

offline Darko EVO Guru  
Monday 03/09/2007, 03:33

The ability os leaders is active every time, no matter if they lose the round, or if the fight against some card with stop opp ability.

The abilities and bonus occur at the same time,. The ability of Otakool will cancel the ability of Lullabee then his bonus still is activated

offline 0- JP Imperator † OVER KILL †
Monday 03/09/2007, 03:42

1) Leader's ability lasts

2) The "Stop Opp Bonus" is stopped, hehe! smiley

offline NachomusPrime Master  
Monday 03/09/2007, 06:39

And what about Miken Moose VS Jackie? will miken's bonus cancel out Jackies ability before Her ability cancels out his ability? Yes very confusing, but nessesary to know smiley

offline Memento Mori Titan Open Casket
Monday 03/09/2007, 06:41

Q6. How does Zatman's ability and bonus stack?

A6. First of all the most efective one takes effect, in othe words, the one that reduces opp attack most. Then if it is still applicable the other one will take effect.

ex: Zatman vs Attack 10.
Bonus will go first -> Attack 10 - 10, min 3 ==> Attack 3
Ability then -> Attack 3 - 4, min 1 ==> Attack 1

offline NachomusPrime Master  
Monday 03/09/2007, 09:36

Another i'm curious about is Otakool vs Gheistling (assuming both bonus and abilities apply). Will Otakools ability cancel out the poison?

what is the standard rule for figureing out stuff like this?

offline Blu Sevens Hero  
Monday 03/09/2007, 09:38

Q3: What does Counter-attack do exactly?
A3: On the first round, your opponent ALWAYS plays first. That’s it.

Q4: How does courage work exactly?
A4: When you play your character first on ANY round, your character’s power increases by the amount listed next to his/her courage ability.

Q5: What happens when both you and your opponents attack power are the same? 50/50 chance?
A5: Yes, in that case the winner is determined randomly (wether you are in random or non-random room).

Answer to this subject

Clint City, night.