What is Backlash?

Thursday 06/09/2012, 22:32

I tried looking it up in the FAQ and I don't see it listed. What exactly is Backlash? How is it activated? Any help would be much appreciated.

Thursday 06/09/2012, 23:34

When a character with Backlash wins a round the ability gets activated and affects you (the owner of the backlash character).

It's usually prejudicial for the player. See Beef, for example:

Backlash: - 2 Life Min 2
If Beef wins the round, the number of Life points of the player controlling Beef will be reduced by 2, or up to a minimum of 2. If the number of Life points of the player controlling Beef is lower than or equal to 2, then the ability will have no effect.

Friday 07/09/2012, 00:20

Put it this way: say you're using Beef.you win the round with him.he does his damage normally,BUT he inflicts two damage to you(at a minimum of two)..then there's Gork,who does the same thing with poisoning yourself,and Norman,the card who reduces your pills.

Friday 07/09/2012, 00:27

Backlash is activated only when a card with the Backlash ability wins a round. You will end up losing life points or pills. Example: Bernie, Norman, and Gork


Reply to this subject