Urban Rivals
?
Register            Already signed up to the game →  
Click here if you forgot your password.

Strategy and Tactics : Deathmatch Mode

This brand new mode is exciting but which ultimate deck will rule all Deathmatches? Share your best combo and tactics here.
592 subjects - 3281 messages

Urban Rivals | Free Online Manga Trading Card Game | TCG | MMO

« Previous12...91011121314...2930Next »       search the message board

Wednesday 08/02/12

5 messages
English quexalblaze - last answer from quexalblaze, Wednesday 08/02/2012, 22:46.
A little deck giving some love to the kings of death themselves, the vampire. The key note character in this one is Belgosi and along with some more Skeelz members he is about to get a little blood thirsty.

deleted
Wednesday 01/02/12

19 messages
English Mr Intelijent - last answer from MOB Dreamer, Wednesday 01/02/2012, 05:49.
This is for Type 2, this is what I find useful for DM and hopefully it will apply to you as well.

Rule 1. Try to have a deck with a minimum of six 6 damaging cards as this ensures you will have atleast one 2 shot possibility no matter what the hand.

Rule 2. Go for 2HKO, mabey not every time if its obvious but usually start off strong with a high damaging card and then the next two rounds you want to strike for KO. If you fail then atleast you will lose quickly and get 20 points and have another opportunity at it.

Rule 3. Try to include atleast 1 Dr and 1 Attack manip card. A dr is essential for reducing the opponents damage to ensure that you win if you fail a 2hko, The attack manip is a backup incase you spend all your pills on a 2hko because this way your opponent might not have enough pills left to get past an attack wall, or you could just use it to drain pills from the opponent for another heavy hitter.

Rule 4. If don't use your strongest card first, use your second strongest as the stronger card is much more intimidating and you require less pills to win with it, after your first hand you will have a rough idea of how your opponent plays and the pills they have left, this is where you use it (there is no point using your best card first if the opponent uses a large ammount of pills to beat if because it will make it slower and if they use no pills which would enable them to easily beat you in later rounds which also takes a longer ammount of time)
Monday 30/01/12

2 messages
English glorgensplog - last answer from UM_AaaBattery, Monday 30/01/2012, 15:43.
http://www.urban-rivals.com/presets/?id_preset=2175400

i have won 15 straight deathmatches with this
Saturday 28/01/12

7 messages
English AngeliXiShot - last answer from AngeliXiShot, Saturday 28/01/2012, 06:20.
Friday 27/01/12

Sunday 22/01/12

5 messages
Español 00 Fede - last answer from 0 Pride, Sunday 22/01/2012, 23:18.
5 messages
English 0_Jess - last answer from 0 Pride, Sunday 22/01/2012, 23:17.
Which format would this deck do better in?
thanks guys and girls
http://www.urban-rivals.com/presets/?id_preset=2162823
Wednesday 18/01/12

4 messages
ελληνικά Giorg0s - last answer from UM_AaaBattery, Wednesday 18/01/2012, 12:33.
Piranas' Deadly Plan
For me, it was also perfect for elo but unfortunatelly Bonnie Ld and Ulrich got banned
What do you think?
Monday 16/01/12

2 messages
English BlitzAssassin - last answer from UM_AaaBattery, Monday 16/01/2012, 10:48.
deleted

Thanks for all the kind advice that has made this a killer deck.
Sunday 15/01/12

4 messages
English Kahkolii - last answer from Kahkolii, Sunday 15/01/2012, 14:13.
deleted
Any changes? Let me know!
Saturday 14/01/12

9 messages
English BA_Mihir - last answer from BA_Mihir, Saturday 14/01/2012, 09:34.
Im newly starting of with nihtmares and i pawned my Blaaster Cr to buy Kolos and Ghumbo...
so i have Kolos, Ghumbo, Karrion, Glorg, Oshitsune,Nistarok and other small cards...
i need help over the fact of along with Ambre who else should i put in as the 8th card?
Tuesday 10/01/12

Sunday 08/01/12

2 messages
English Caracis - last answer from UM_AaaBattery, Sunday 08/01/2012, 18:35.
Wut Evar x_X

It is meant to be used against Nightmare with Kolos. Especially this one - Winners -.

Do you think it stands a chance ?

Greetings,
Caracis
Thursday 05/01/12

53 messages
English facemuffin - last answer from URHunter, Thursday 05/01/2012, 14:58.
In DM.
That means, which cards are the least threatening at all points of the game, where your opponent will play fast?
1 power cards with no help preferred.
Sunday 01/01/12

2 messages
English Caracis - last answer from UM_AaaBattery, Sunday 01/01/2012, 19:51.
☫ ☫ Happy New Year ☫ ☫

What do you think of this one. Not quite sure if Ambre should be Morphun.
Saturday 31/12/11

5 messages
English Krazed Rock - last answer from 0 Pride, Saturday 31/12/2011, 01:55.
This is my DM deck. I just got my Cortez and am loving him so far!

DEATH BY BRUTE FORCE!

Rate & Comment!
Thursday 29/12/11

5 messages
Română 0 Alin - last answer from UM_AaaBattery, Thursday 29/12/2011, 11:59.
deleted

Use this if you want to have a blast ! Details in the english comments section. Rate and comment
Saturday 24/12/11

10 messages
Español AjisJonas - last answer from Yurieu HoA, Saturday 24/12/2011, 02:12.
When i play with Bridget for example, instead of wining one life-point per round i lose it in DM mode, someone knows why??
Monday 19/12/11

2 messages
English Caracis - last answer from UM_AaaBattery, Monday 19/12/2011, 12:17.
What do You think about this one : Steelworks

Any advices ?

« Previous12...91011121314...2930Next »       search the message board

Urban Rivals | Free Online Manga Trading Card Game | TCG | MMO
The Urban Rivals team is made by lovers of all kind of Collectibles Cards Games and Trading Cards Games like: Magic the Gathering, Dominion, Vampire, Yu-Gi-Oh!, Pokemon, Wakfu TCG, Assassin Creed Recollection, Shadow Era, Kard Kombat and Might & Magic Duel of Champions.

Play our other addictive free to play online TCG: Fantasy Rivals