I see people that have courage abilitys that say there will work if played in the first round. They always work no matter what round it is. Can Anybody help me? Even the boss that gives the players +3 power says that it works only in the first round but It worked every round which made it very difficult. Please Help
please read the rules CAREFULLY
no one ever said first round
they said if you moved first in the round
these two sentences are different
Courage: Power +X
When played first in the round, THE CHARACTER's Power is increased by X. If THE CHARACTER is played second in the round, their Power is equal to the amount shown on the card.
1 battle = 4 round
you need to moved first in that round to gain courage ability
what they mean by moved first in a round is:
when you pick your card to use first, after that your opp respond, and then the animation begins
this is when courage activated (when you pick first and your opp respond)
if your opp choose their card first, and then you respond to their card, this is when you move second (thus courage is not activated)
Courage works when characters "go first in the round", not "in the first round" - going first in a round means being the one to send your character out before seeing their character, which means each players gets two chances per fight to activate courage.